Congratulations NASTC Drivers of the Year!

Matchmaker Logistics congratulates the following 2012 NASTC Drivers of the Year:

  • Joe Smith, Barnes Transportation Services in Wilson, NC
  • Kenny Barstow, Barstow Transportation in Lakeland, FL
  •  Walter McGill, J D & Billy Hines Trucking, Inc. in Prescott AR
  •  Timothy Joel Schedler, Jade Tank Lines, Inc. in Wilmington NC
  • William King, Martin’s Bulk Milk Service in Wilton WI
  • Craig Mattatall, Refrigerated Food Express, Inc. in Avon MA
  • Paul Kopfmann, Stan’s Inc. in Alpena SD
  • Donald E. Kittelson, Superb Trucking, LLC. in Menomonie WI
  • Edward Cherry, Troublefree Transportation in Butler MO
  • Mark Deutchman, Waletich Transportation in Kasota MN
  • Female Driver of the Year: Candace Jubaba, Ladyhawk Specialized Transport in Hutchison KS
  • Women In Trucking Driver of the Year: Linda Caffee. Women In Trucking Association in Plover WI

Collectively, these amazing truck drivers have amassed more than 35 million accident-free miles, driving, on average, 25 years without an incident!  Their average time served in the industry is 27 years; average time served with their current employers is 13 years.   We salute these incredible drivers who are a credit to the trucking industry!  Thank you for your service and congratulations on being recognized for your oustanding work for our industry, your employers, and the American public.